Based on the lesson so far, what Learning Environment Would YOU Create?

New Home Forums Course Forums Happiness 6. Better Learning: With Others or Against Others? Based on the lesson so far, what Learning Environment Would YOU Create?

KabU
    Participant

Based on the lesson so far, what learning environment would you create?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Replies

It is quite mind-blowing for me to be here. I’m a psychologist and neuroscientist and I have been all over collaboration my whole life as a big Group literally saved my life (ad those of others) “just” because we were a group! I learned that way before studying anything scientific on my own skin.

In my many jobs in the many countries I lived and worked I realized how hard it is to get the collaboration message across. Even when shown evidence in the place itself, bosses tend to slip right back.

The lack of collaboration has made me quit many jobs because I told my bosses I could not deliver what they asked WITHOUT a restructuring that would entail collaboration.

Now it’s such a heart lifter to be in an environment where teaching and helping people to connect is a requires must, a deal breaker for human and spiritual evolution.

I cannot wait to experience my group coming soon. I cannot wait to discover how much more one can become by just focusing on others and for others.

peter
      Participant

Collaborative learning environment where each ones desires and strengths are identified and used collectively to produce the optimum results where each individual gets pleasure of performing the duty that suites their best and the total reward is equally divided

Abbaa Naa’ol
      Participant

Create a positive atmosphere that is welcoming and inclusive to everyone.
      Encourage healthy risk-taking and asking questions.
      Differentiate and be inclusive.
      Encourage leadership and adaptability.
      Encourage reflection and self-assessment.

Eva
      Participant