Ask anything about the lesson and materials and get an answer from a KabU senior instructor.

New Home Forums Course Forums Perceiving Reality Course 1. The Essence of Kabbalah – videos Ask anything about the lesson and materials and get an answer from a KabU senior instructor.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Replies
      Tom
      Participant

Most of my adult life has been spent in developing a numbness to everything, and distancing from this physical world.  I only focused on seeking spiritual truth, but haven’t been satisfied.  Now that I am a student of Kabbalah, will I not only learn how to connect with creation, but will I connect in a way that I won’t feel as numb?  I want to connect with others, starting with those closest to me, on a deeper level.  Will that happen in this study?

Hi Tom,

This is a great and relatable question. A human is built with different layers of desires: the desire to attain food, sex, family, money, honor, power/knowledge. However, above those desires is the desire to know the Creator, this is what Kabbalists call the point in the heart. If one has this inclination, then all other desires in life can seem mundane, empty, and unnecessary.

When one enters the study of Kabbalah, one finds the place to nourish that desire, the point in the heart, the aspiration to be connected with the Creator. As you continue your studies, you will learn how to positively connect with others in general, and in particular you will learn how connecting with others who also have awakened points in the heart is in fact the pathway to connecting with the Creator.

Best of luck!

Christian @KabU

Bonnie A. Bus
      Participant